yearbook signing day.
[ 2003-05-22 - 10:52 p.m.]

What a crazy day this was. It was forever long and things kept occuring and it all began to feel as though I were part of a really stereotypical high school movie.

Beth stayed last night and we watched American Idol (I'd talk about that, but I'm afraid I might get too teary-eyed...I still love Clayton) and then we hung out all night and watched Beaches and had pointless-tired-rambling conversations.

'If I die, I'll give you my daughter.'

At 6 or so, we headed off to Cracker Barrell and I definitely killed some biscuits & grits. It was so good. Yes. Country breakfasts = awesome.

The school day was random and busy and just...not a school day. I finished my teacher letters in first period and didn't go to second period since they were all taking their stupid senior exams so I just chilled in Mr. B's. Then in third, we exam-reviewed, I didn't have a 4th, 5th we partyed, and 6th was spent signing books between broken amounts of tears.

So many people signed the nicest things in my yearbook. Megan and Jenn both started crying which killed me, but I promised myself that I wouldn't let anything get to me until next Wednesday, so its going to be a slap in the face when it finally comes. As for now, I'm just not thinking about it.

Kind of.

What my teachers wrote were awesome. It was so awesome.

Mrs. Slack told me my card made her entire year and Coach Harrison thanked me profusely. I have no clue what Mrs. Bedell, Coach Dager, Mr. B, or Coach Major had to say. I might never. But knowing that I said what I thought they deserved to hear is enough for me.

I used up half a pen's ink today and I felt like a writer. It is going to rule so hardcore when this right here is my profession. That is the number one thing I am looking forward to. No one understands my passion for the written word, and I am going to one day have the opportunity to enstill this passion in someone else, the way so many writers have done for me.

Yep. 'This is the Night' by Clayton is downloading.

He should have won.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay