the note.
[ 2001-08-09 - 3:55 p.m.]

This is the 3rd and final time I'm going to try to write this.

What was I thinking? After the Blink concert, Chaela and I came up with this idea to write a note to Rob and find a good way to give it to him. But when we got home from the concert, it was too late to give it to him. And after that night, she didn't think that I should. And since then, I've been carrying the note in my pocket. Just a little background to this story.

Last night, Amy came to pick me up to meet everyone at Schlotzsky's and she told me how upset she was that Chaela was always with Brian and talking to him and "stuff". And when we got to S's, the two of them had gone somewhere by themselves. So, we went for a "happy ride" to Wal-Mart and when we went up to the counter to pay for our stuff, I pulled out my money and the note was in the middle of it all. Amy asked what it was, and all I had to do was give her a look, and she knew. When we got back to the car, I let her read it and she thought that I should give it to him that night.

When we got back to Rob's house, she thought that I could put it in his car. But his car was locked. And we thought that the plan was over. So everyone went their seperate ways, and Rob and I went and sat on top of his car and talked. And in that talk, I learned that his back door doesn't lock. So when he was talking to someone else for all of 30 seconds, I put the note in his front seat. And Amy called me on my cell phone and told me to ask Rob if he could take Brian to get his car. And Amy and I left, leaving Rob to find the note.

When everyone got to my house, I tried to make everything a least awkward as I could. But Amy and Rob went out to Rob's car and everyone else left to go on a walk or something. Amy came back in and told me that Rob said that he liked the note but didn't know what to do about it. And everyone came back. Amy, Brian, Rob, and I all went in and no one else wanted to come in. So they all jst sat out there and chilled. Amy wanted to give everyone some advice, so she told us to leave the room and she gave Rob advice. When I came back in, I asked how the advice was and he said it was "damn good advice." I later found out that her advice was to not let age stand in the way and if he didn't take advantage of the situation, he would regret it.

Tonight, Rob is kicking everyone out of his house, and Amy, Brian, and I are all going to go play Girl Talk. I hope its okay.

Joanna called and the conversation was like this:

J: Rob Winn, huh?

R: Yeah, Rob Winn.

J: Hot boy now.

R: No, cool guy now.

J: How could you love me and then start liking someone else right away?

R: How could you love me and then go roll X with Lee?

Yeah, she didn't answer any of my questions, but I was expected to answer hers. And she ended the conversation with "I love you". That was confusing.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay