yes. in a box.
[ 2003-06-05 - 5:41 p.m.]

As Kristen said, my friends live in a box. Yes.

I passed out today. That was the best nap ever. Ever.

Worst feeling ever: Waiting for an email. Everytime you see 'You have 1 new message.', your heart will skip a beat and then you will be utterly shattered with disappointment when its not who you are waiting for.

Stupid wired world.

I don't want to use names because offending people is not my thing [sometimes] but I was having a conversation with someone and we were talking about the term 'best friends'. I think people throw that term around too loosely. It follows the same path that love should: do not ever misuse it. I know I have misused it plenty in the past.

However, after much thinking and consideration, I have come to the conclusion that I have only had 2 best friends in my life. Two.

Josh and I were talking and I thought of something else. So there are girls out there who live for boy attention. Hm. Probably definitely NOT a good idea.

Yes, boys are awesome at times. When you start to have feelings for one, the feeling is unexplainable. There is the whole butterflies thing, not being able to focus, being HAPPY, all of it. And those feelings can continue under one of two circumstances:

1. You're physco and you have this imaginary world where you and said boy are in a relationship even though he has never even set eyes on you. But thats okay, you are fucking crazy so what difference should that make?

or

2. Said boy LIKES YOU, TOO!

We all know how great the second one can feel. Boys: apply this theory to girls. I'm sure its the same general feeling. Even if you are all 'tough guys'. (Rolling my eyes. If you were a true tough guy, you wouldn't be reading DiaryLand, huh?)

And then, at the same time, we all know how it feels when #2 doesn't happen.It can be the worst feeling in the world. You feel stupid, you want to cry/scream, you feel ugly, and overall, you just want to devote yourself even more to that person.

The point of this was just to simply say that I feel bad for girls who NEED that boy attention because they must go through a lot of heartache.

Oh, and I think I am hormonally inept.

I wonder if Bill Gates has a computer in his shower?

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay