what the future holds.
[ 2002-03-11 - 8:19 p.m.]

I am so scared of what the future holds. I mean, I know I am only a sophomore in high school and that I don't really need to worry about colleges until next year, but at the same time, I think it's good to go ahead and start thinking about the future. I mean, especially in a competitive class like ours. It's a good thought. But colleges aren't all that I fear. There's so much to take into consideration.

Will I still keep in touch with my friends? I mean, I know the people that I am truely good friends with I will probably be now for forever. But what about the people that I am just good friends with? Or the people that I have known for forever but I don't really see much of anymore? Like Jonathan and Wes? And well...a lot of people. The people on my soccer team. I just wish there was a way to know...it just seems like a waste knowing that eventually we will all have to say our goodbyes. I mean, and what about people like Katie H.? She's leaving this year. And I know we're not "tight", but I definitly think of her as a friend and you know, she's going to be gone away, will I ever get to see her or hang out with her after the summer? See what I mean?

And what if I never find out what I really want to do with the rest of my life? Waht if I get stuck in some poor job that I hate and every morning I don't want to get up because I hate it so much (kinda' like how I feel with track!)?

And what if I never find that "someone"? I know I won't find that someone in HS, but it sure would be nice to have A someone...

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay