rollercoasters...favorite ride.
[ 2002-06-12 - 12:17 a.m.]

Well, tonight wasn't the kind of "rollarcoaster" that I was hoping for, but it was definitely one. So...I met up with Newbie at Brian's and we decided to go to Subway. So, who did he ride with? Hm..Chaela. So, we all get to Subway. Whose side does Newbie sit on? Hm...Chaela's.So, we left there and went back to Brian's. We did some more aimless running around. Finally, everyone split up because there was a party @ Bob's and I didn't want to go to that.

So, Newbie took me to the park. And we went to Wal-Mart. And he wouldn't stop being the "old Newbie". Every fucking thing I said was absolutely WRONG. He had some remark for everything.

And then we went to the BP. And it was even worse. He said that last night felt like he was in 8th grade all over again. Yeah, well...that was, so far, the highlight of my goddamn summer. I thought I was going to cry. So we just sat in silence. And then he said "Are you done now??" and I was like "What the FUCK?" and I went to put on my shoes like I was going to leave. And he seemed like he actually cared. He asked if I wanted to go home and I just said "Its whatever" and he told me that he didn't want me to go. Then he told me to sit back and he put his arm around me and just kind of sat there, rubbing my back.

I must be getting brave or something, because then I said, "No matter what happens the rest of this summer, this last week has made my summer one of the best. And I just wanted to let you know that...". It was pretty quiet there for a while, and then he said something like, "Well, we'll work on it getting better...". I really hope this all works out.

Neither one of us wanted to leave at all tonight. I hope that everything is awesome from here on out.

Ah, with the exception of *soccer* tomorrow. High school is the worst. Damn the man.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay