the emo gods.
[ 2003-07-01 - 10:11 p.m.]

Its been a long time since I really felt sick. I hate this. I hate being cursed with migraines. And not being able to find my medicine is always an adventure...

Today was crazy. Um. Not really. Stupid hurricane is killing the sun and without my pool, I feel like crap. Maybe thats why I am sick. I like being lazy by the side of the pool.

I feel like I am getting fat again. Someone stop the madness.

I only have 2 more days of class left. I only have 2 more days until I leave. I only have 2 more days...

I can't wait to go to my dad's. I really miss it out there. Everyone keeps asking why I am going to Colorado...like its a stupid idea. Okay. Lets review the events.

x. I will get to see my dad.

x. I will get to go to 3 shows on 3 separate nights.

x. I will get OUT of Clarksville and get to spend time with other people.

x. No internet to torture myself with.

It seems like a sound trip to me.

I hope.

I was flipping through People while standing in line in Wal-mart and it was a special edition about couples. The Emo gods are chasing me, I swear.

In a recent email, a friend was quoted as saying:

'tell all those sweet-talkin' emo boys they can write you as much bad poetry as they want, but HANDS DOWN, as our boy chris says. it would be more effective if he said HANDS OFF, i guess...'

These emo boys are non-existant in my life. Where are they hiding?

My life really doesn't pathetically revolve around the quest for a guy. It just so happens that that quest for a guy keeps revolving around my life. It is chasing me. I will, inevitably, have to give the search up soon and join the local convent.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay