guess whos alone on the couch?
[ 2002-06-11 - 10:12 a.m.]

Ahh...I hate the feeling of not getting enough sleep. I stayed at Chaela's last night, and not knowing she had to wake up at 6:50, went to bed around 2. Then, I cam home and slept for 2 hours until Joanna called and I talked to her until 10. I will probably go back to sleep later, but right now, I really want to write. Things are going *so* well!

Okay, well, everything I wrote in the last entry, I successfully said! I didn't even stutter it out. It just all came out, like it sounded in my head. It was awesome. I think it's exactly what he wanted/needed to hear. I think I successfully made someone happy.

Okay okay, on to the details.

We were driving to go take care of the cats and I was really hesitant about starting the conversation. But, I just leaned over, clicked the quiet button on the c.d. player, and slowly but surely, told him everything. I must say, the part about not wanting to pull away when we touch was the best.

Because it's exactly how I feel.

Anyways, he seemed happy about the whole thing. I hope so. He told Chaela that me telling him that made his entire summer. I can't believe this is happening. I can't believe that I have control over someone's summer...I can't believe someone else has control over my summer. And I can't believe I like it.

So, we decided to go to Chaela's and watch Dennis the Menice. Newbie started out on the couch with Tabby and Travis and I layed on the floor. I didn't want the whole thing to seem obvious because I guess he is 'taking his time'. And he just put his feet by my head, with them kind of touching me. And that alone made my night. Finally, Grahm wanted to come over, so when he got there, I had an excuse to move up to the couch. Next to Newbie. And we just sat there with our legs and arms touching and it was the greatest ever. I never thought something so small would make me feel so amazing. We wound up holding hands, but I know that no one saw. I will be so happy when its cool with everyone. Once Newbie figures out when that's the right time.

In place of a goodnight hug or kiss, he messed up my hair and told me goodnight. But it will all do for now. I could go off of this feeling for forever, never needing anything more.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay