katie is great.
[ 2003-03-02 - 1:15 a.m.]

Gah. I can't wait for spring break and summer. There are so many things I want to do and I wonder when exactly I am going to be able to find the time. Beth and I went to BAM tonight and I haven't been there in *so* long. I used to go there for hours at a time and get lost in a world of books that I wanted to read. But then I got a zillion books for Christmas ((thanks to everyone who got them for me)) and I just had no need to go to a bookstore. But, now I am done with almost all of them (UGH. Except Prozac Nation. How depressing.) and there are so many books I want to read. I am a nerd.

I feel so bad for Katie. She is going through a rough time with Thomas. I know how she feels. I have felt like that before: pit in the stomach, hole in the heart. You can feel it.

**Random thought. Some time ago, someone thought of using our heart as the symbol for love. Now, lets assume that someone had decided to use the cartilage in our knee caps as a romantic symbol. So, if someone broke up with us or something, would it feel like a hole in our knee caps because thats what our mind tells us or would it always feel like a hole in our chest?

Sorry about that. The point is, I hope she feels better soon. I hope things get better soon. I hope Thomas can see what a great person she is.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay