last christmas break.
[ 2002-12-27 - 2:49 p.m.]

I'm really tired. I'm thinking about maybe taking a nap before this whole shebang. I went out and bought Jenn's gifts. I got her 2 pair of underwear (and one for myself) as well as a tank top. I also made her a picture frame last night. I think I did well. Now, as for Christmas presents, I need to wrap my Dad's/Deb's/Cody's and I need to go buy Danny's. I know what I want to get him, and I think its quite fitting. I can't wait to get a car so that I can have a job so that I will have mucho money. Much, MUCH needed.

Chaela called me this morning which was *uber-fantastic*! I am so happy that she did. If she hadn't called me, I know I would have called her eventually. I was telling Beth the other night that no matter what happens between Chaela and I, I'll always feel as though she's one of my closest friends...due to what we have been through together. From family shit, to falling in love, to other 'personal' stuff...it has been a lot. And, believe it or not, since the time that we last spoke (not counting this morning...) I have changed a lot. And I'm working extra hard on changing even more. As part of my 'New Year's Resolution'. I can't believe I acted the way that I did some of the time. I am changing though. I promise.

So, I don't want to not be friends with Brandon (R.) but I don't really want to go say 'What's up!?' to him, either. I know that this will all blow over, but I still know that I need to prove my point...I don't want to just act like him saying that he hopes my boyfriend dies isn't a big deal to me. I am sorry, but it is.

Well, I have talked to Katie and Jenn today and they seem to have mutual feelings regarding the whole eventful evening tonight. I dunno. Maybe it WiLL be fun. And, if not, then at least I can say I tried.

It just occured to me how busy I have been this week, regardless of the fact that Newbie is gone. Now, granted, a lot of it was family and holiday stuff, but I've hung out with Beth 3 times, stayed the night at her house one night, I chilled with Katie and went out to eat with her, tonight I'm going to the Secret Santa thing...CRaZY. I seriously anticipated a week of nothingness. I'm glad I proved myself wrong. Its been pretty fun.

I can't believe what last Christmas break was like, though. I'd come home from doing whatever with whomever (usually Dinah-Rhea, Taylor, Sara, or Holly...) and then I'd get online (11:00 curfew, as well). While my computer was 'booting up', I'd wash my face, get into my comfortable jeans and hoodie, get a cold Dr Pepper out of the fridge, and find something good on t.v. Then, I'd get on...talk to Katie until 3-ish...and if it was a good night...I'd talk to Ben for some time. HaHaHa!! ME liking Ben Bonds!? And the funny thing is, I wasn't the only one. He had quite the fan club. Holly and Tabitha and Rachel. Wow. Talk about some humor.

I guess that was when Katie and I started becoming such good friends. Its been a year. Which is really good considering how hectic the last year has been. What is even funnier about that is that Katie and I were 'best friends' for 3 months before we ever hung out past the keyboard and computer screen. She knew almost everything about me. Sheesh.

Well, about that nap...I'm going to go try it out. Wish me a good night tonight!

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay