not happening: chicks before ducks. replace the 'u' with an 'i'.
[ 2002-10-09 - 8:00 p.m.]

Today has been one of the most productive days of my life. I really and truly mean that. If a teacher took a two second break from teaching to take a breathe, I was working on something. I finished both my Geometry homework and the take-home test, I skipped Psychology all-together (who cares about Coach Harper, anyway?), I've read half of my reading for English, I've finished all of my element reports and started studying ((this is the easiest chapter ever)), and I have begun my U.S. History project.

It's only 8 o'clock and I've got nothing else but homework to do tonight. I'm all showered. Good-to-go.

Damn, work called a ga-zillion times to ask me to come in. "We really need you to come in on this one." Geeze, they make it sound like if I don't, someone is going to die. I'm sorry that making good grades is a BiT more important to me than some job that I get paid $5.75. I mean, most of the people I work with are cool and all, but working me until 10 every night is CRAZY. I'm only seventeen. I fucking need to have time to study & sleep. I guess thats the price I have to pay to have a little bit of money. Oh well.

I have to dress up tomorrow for the excell program. Argh. I guess its okay, though because lately, since I've had a job, I've been dressing like a poor person. Haven't touched the Abercrombie clothes in two weeks. Heh. I like it that way.

Sheena told me last night that my guy friends were hot and all unique. That we all were unique. It made me smile. I'm glad that I'm not in the "everybody else" catagory.

Brandon (R.) wrote me an awesome uh...birthday 'card'. It was so awesome. What a great friend. Only he couuld turn a birthday card into something so poetic. "Rockstar."

I feel so bad sometimes. Like, I try so hard to not let it show that I'm not happy. (ex. Going to the mall with Chaela and Brandon on my birthday), but they notice. And I feel like I'm making them not have a good time. AH. But they're great friends. I'm so lucky.

Well, its now time to retreat back up to my little corner of the world to finish my homework and watch some more "Best of Friends" episodes.

I am anticipating this weekend for no reason.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay