this hollow feeling.
[ 2002-10-10 - 3:29 p.m.]

I agree with Chaela's entry. For just one day, I want something to go just great without me having to pretend I'm happy. Although, Chaela seems to be a much better pretender. I suck at it.

Today was just full of reminising. In Chemistry, I was talking to TD and I called him "Taylor" and he was like "YOU NEVER CALL ME TAYLOR!" so then I was like "I called you Taylor when we dated in middle school..." and then I went around the room and pointed out everyone I dated back then.

Then, at the excel program, I was talking to Sara and Brandon and we were talking about how much things have changed since back then. I would do anything to go back then. Not for forever, just for like, a week.

Things have changed a lot. I remember Freshman year when Fran was my best friend and we used to go running after school together. And this one time, we tried to make a mini-snowman with some left over snow, but it kept making our hands hurts and eventually, we gave up. Back when we were all "hard-core" soccer. Well, I guess she still is.

Ah...the joys of being a Freshman. At this one football game, Fran and I were talking about Kayla Goad and I said something about her uh...weight...and Michael Smalley turned around and said something to me about it. GOD! I was so embarrassed. I think Fran stayed the night at my house that night. It was forever ago, yet it doesn't seem it. Or the time she popped my blisters. OKAY! Enough with the Fran paragraph. Its just weird what good friends we were and then...well. Enough said. We don't even talk anymore.

I guess there are a lot of people I've been like that with. Casey and Garrett mainly. They didn't even remember my birthday.

Hm. I could write so much about memories. "Seventeen." It makes me feel OLD. And then, in 10 months, I'll be going to college. Its just scary. And sad. But there isn't much point in staying when no one here even talks to you. Things change.

And then I have a boyfriend who always puts me second to cars and skating. And video games. I'm just sick of it. It all feels hollow. He seems to do and say what he does because I'm nothing more than an obligation. Yet, I don't want to break up with him. If I am no more than an obligation, then I guess he will break up with me.

That will give him something to bitch to Brandon about. Amazing how I don't even confide in my best friends and tell them the bad things about him. Only DiaryLand.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay