584-DJG.
[ 2002-10-07 - 11:08 pm]

October 7th is my birthday. But it just didn't feel like it today. I don't want to complain because Newbie reads this and he'll just bitch about me complaining on my birthday. I don't have much to complain about. I mean, I have my best friends (even though I only saw Chaela and Brandon) and my boyfriend (whom I have yet to see unless you count at midnight) and a family. I got almost everything I wanted.

But nonetheless, 9 years ago today was my brother's funeral. And celebrating my birthday makes me feel so selfish. Once you 'grow up' and begin to realize such things, the magic of your birthday is gone.

For the 3rd ear in a row, a guy had screwed me over for homecoming. He can ask to take time off to go skating in Louisville, but he won't even bother to just try to get off for October 18th. I'm not going to get a Senior Prom. It would just be nice to go to Homecoming the first year that I have a boyfriend and the last year I have to go. Coming in second to skating kind of hurts. And to think I was actually really anxious about going this year. I had PEOPLE to go with and I already knew what outfit I wanted. But, it happens. I'll just rent some movies or something.

Thats the only thing thats been eating at me all day long. But I've tried to push the thought out of my mind and focus on the good. Which I did successfully for the most part.

I had a lot of homework. And, with that, you learn that today is just another day. But, it was still a good day.

Thanks mom.

And yet, as Newbie left tonight, the night seems like it just faded away. Another year has come and gone and I don't feel any different.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay