so long sweet summer.
[ 2002-08-12 - 10:00 p.m.]

I am home. After going through a lot of shit. I am home. I am listening to songs that make me think of summertime because after this, it is all over. The best summer of my life has come and gone way too fast.

Saturday I went to visit my old best friend and her mom. I wish I could explain how great it felt to be back in the house that I pretty much grew up in. And to have old friendships re-established. It was really nice.

"I'll write your mom a letter."

No one but my mom and I understand how much that means.

Anyways, then I went with my dad and Deb and Cody to Pizza Regina, my favorite pizza place in the world. I ate cheese pizza. And it felt like maybe time had stood still for all of the time I was gone. I hate Clarksville even more now. I miss Boston so much.

Sunday was my grandma's party. It made me realize how much I hate going to family things. I am so much younger than all of my cousins. And it sucks. I am not close to any of them. They all treat me like I am eleven. And I hate the sympathetic looks that I see my Aunts and Uncles giving me. I know they were all itching to ask me about Michael. Only my Aunt Susan, who rules, had the guts. I wish her and Michael were close. So I could see her more. RAR. I hate the entire Brunet family. Too much drama amongst them.

My dad and I went to the beach this morning. And talked. I miss him a lot, but I'm glad we don't live together. I think we wouldn't be close at all if we did. But we talked about our family and whatnot. It was nice.

Then I tried coming home nice and peacefully, but they lost my bag. I hope it comes back soon. I need it.

Summer is over in 9.5 hours.

I miss my Newbie!! I want him home and I want him to come take care of me. Because I think I have an ear infection.

Goodnight. Thank you for the best summer ever.

"Age Six Racer"

So long sweet summer,

I stumbled upon you and gracefully basked in your rays.

So long sweet slumber.

I fell into you now you're gracefully falling away.

Hey thanks, thanks for that summer.

It is cold where your going

I hope that your heart is always warm.

I gave you the best that I had.

You pased on my letters

& passed on the best that I had.

-Dashboard-

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay