honest this breaks my heart.
[ 2002-07-31 - 3:38 p.m.]

Last night I passed the fuck out. I went to bed at 12:15. Didn't even stop on my way up to get online.

Today I went to help my mom at Rossview Fucking High School. I went back and it was all okay. I went and walked down the hallways and I suddenly noticed that the hallways look a little smaller this year. I went into the classroom. It made me want to cry. I wanted to stop breathing in fear of what the next 180 school days just might hold. I fear the future. I want out.

I then went to the middle school to say hello to Mrs. Muckleroy. What a bitch. I'm glad she left our school. She only had complaints for me.

"I heard you quit soccer."

'Yeah...how did you hear?'

"Through the grapevine."

-First complaint. This city fucking HAS a grapevine to be heard through. It's suffocating. No one has privacy.-

'Yeah.'

"WHY?"

'I don't know. It wasn't taking me anywhere, I have other things to focus on. I don't really like Coach Chartrand...(voice trailed off)...'

"Really? Is that it...?"

-I still have yet to see how this is any of her business.-

'Yeah.'

"Well, you need to join other clubs you know...(BLAH BLAH BLAH...she gives me THAT old speech.)...to keep you out of trouble."

'(While walking away.) I'm always out of trouble Mrs. Muckleroy.'

"HA!"

......

What the HELL? "...to keep you out of trouble." If by now I haven't already made up my mind about my own damn values, which I have (ex. no drinking, no drugs, no parties...), then I don't think I will 'see the light' when I join some fucking club like Key Club or Jr. Civitan. Both of which, by the way, I plan on joining. But not to better myself. I'm doing it because I would like a new car when I graduate and the only way I can do that is if I acheive money for college. Colleges like clubs or some shit. But the people in those clubs are the fucked up ones. Look at them. They're the fucking people that listen to rap and drink like there's no tomorrow and do drugs and have sex like a crackwhore in New York City. Not me. Thank you Mrs. Muckleroy, but I will be fine.

No one but Katie knows the truth about why I quit soccer. And no one needs to because no one will understand. Too much shit.

Well, Newbie just called to tell me he had other plans tonight, so I need to go find something to do. Maybe tonight will be my night to do nothing. I surely wish I had someone to do nothing with me. I hate home.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay