high school is bullshit. but also the time of our lives.
[ 2002-07-30 - 3:41 a.m.]

I was in my bed reading and I set down my book and started to think but then came downstairs and got on to type out my thoughts because I just honestly am not in the mood to lie in the dark and toss & turn while thinking about everything from how to decorate my folders to conversations that won't ever happen.

"Your hair is everywhere."

I love that line, even though I don't know why. It's like, it might not mean too much right now, but one day it will. Don't know how much sense that makes.

So tonight, after I got home, was nice. I went running. From here to the apartments and then I stopped in and talked to Newbie. Then he ran halfway back with me and I went home. Then, I got on and talked to Rebeka ((I swear to god if she buys a fucking Acura I'll kill her. That car is MiNE as much as I hate it and it's what brought Newbie and I together.)) and Laurel. It was cool. I think it's cool to finally be able to get along with everyone. Even though I am still apprehensive about Rebeka. She wants me to come over & chill while her mom is out of town.

"Keep your friends close and your enemies closer."

Whoever said that was smart.

I am yearning for school. Tonight while at the apartments, I was just lying around with Newbie, neither one of us saying anything, and I closed my eyes. And for some reason, I pictured our Latin classroom and the people in it. And I thought, "I don't want to leave RHS. I want to graduate with the people I have known since I was 5. High school really is the best time of our lives." I know that doesn't sound like me at all, but think about it.

Sure we go through drama like a motherfucker, and we realize that most of this is all BULLSHiT that seems stupid and most of the time, we'd rather just roll up for forever and not ever wake up. But you know what? When I'm an adult and my kids are bitching about school (Yeah Katie, I know. I said my kids.) I am going to say "No. You have no clue what hell is. I had this one teacher..." and then go off about Mrs. Warren or Mrs. Ferrell. And when else in our lives are we going to be able to listen to a song that says:

"Then you roll your tongue, from the crack back to the front. Then suck it off til I shake and cum nigga. Make sure I keep bustin nuts nigga, all over your face and suff. Slow head show me so much love. The best head comes from a thug. The dick good dick is big and long."

without a guilty conscience?

(YES. I know I didn't have to put all of those lyrics, but I started reading them and couldn't decide which part was the funniest so I just put them all.)

When else can we go to Blink/Green Day concerts and jump around and *fit in*? Fuck. When else will be able to just LiSTEN to Blink without feeling like a dumbass? Being young and in high school is nice. Believe it or not. We can pull off being individuals. We think its hard to not be a conformist now? We think its hard to not be in the "clique"? Wait until the competition is a step up. You think we can wear what we want to and listen to what we want to when we're on our way to our nice jobs? Fuck no.

We can say "FUCK." in almost every situation and its okay.

I don't know why I just said all of that since I'm usually the one that bitched about this place & high school the most, but it happens. I am in a great mood right now.

"I wanna be the minority. I don't need your authority."

Only a song a teenager can sing.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay