dr pepper came out with a new drink and its gross.
[ 2002-07-30 - 12:03 a.m.]

Today was nice. A good summer day.

I woke up & went swimming and I started reading this book called Number 6 Fumbles.

"You know what? I did it the first time with my high school boyfriend. And we were totally serious and got this hotel room and had candles and music and everything. And he stole this wine from his brother. And that was so nothing either. You expect your life to be so transformed, but it just isn't. It's just movies and soap operas that make it seem so softly lit and perfect and important. But it never is. We're not even 20 years old. We're just bumbling through. Having experiences."

That made me feel a lot better. Not that I was feeling badly about it. Just, it made me feel better.

Anyways, Sonya came over and we went out to eat. It was so nice to sit at O'Chucks and catch up and relive memories and just have a good time. No apologies about the past. It was all forgotten.

We then returned something of Rob's anonymously and went our separate ways.

Newbie and I went driving around town and ended up looking at all of the nice house in Bennington and the old side of town. Then we went back to the apartment and watched Lair Lair. Afterwards, we had a short conversation.

"You mean so much to me."

-I smiled.-

"You make me not want to leave."

'You've got to leave.'

-He hugged me tighter.-

'What's going to happen when you have to go?'

-Bad attempt on his part at trying to change the subject.-

'You didn't answer me.'

"I don't want to think about it."

...RAR...

Laura Thomas, Ms. Never-Been-Kissed, lost her virginity to Daniel Johnson. This must be the summer.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay