think things over.
[ 2001-08-18 - 12:17 p.m.]

School is miserable and I don't know why. Maybe I just never realized how bad it was until I started back after having fun. But, now I don't think I could pull all-night chills. Sometimes, when I'm at Rob's, I just want to leave. Or at least, I wish I still had just a crush on him. I wish things weren't all...serious.

We had a game Thursday night that pissed me off a lot for a ton of reasons. The team is a bunch of assholes. So, I went to Coach Chartrand's room before school, bt he wasn't there. So I dropped off my stuff with a note that said "I came to talk to you & you weren't here. I'm not playing this season. Talk to you later. Thanks for everything!! -Rachel #8" I figured that would be the end of it, but he came to my first period to tell me to think it all over and come see him at the end of the day. So, I did. I guess he thought I was just going to say I still wanted to play, but I just handed him back my stuff. So, he called me into his office in which apparently Coach Major (who I thought didn't even know my first name...) had told him to kick everyone else out until he had the chance to come talk to me. So in walks Coach Major and the 2 of them make me feel so awkward that I can't even lift my eyes off the floor. It was so weird. They just talked about my potental and how they would hate to see me quit. Then Coach Major was like "I think there is something else going on..." and made me start crying but it was even more embarrassing. So I told them how stuck up the team is and they were really cool about everything. They finally understood it all when I explained that to them. But, they told me to take the weekend off and let them know what I wanted to do Monday afternoon. I guess that leaves me with some thinking to take care of.

On top of that...

Rob keeps saying all of these really sweet things and I love being with him. But he's getting super serious about everything...really fast. He told me that no one has ever made him as happy in his whole life as I have in 2 weeks and that kind of stuff. I liked him a lot. And now...just need to think. I'm still happy, though. Everything will get to be okay. Happy times.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay