x. i did that because i have no other entries that start with the letter 'x'.
[ 2003-06-11 - 6:53 p.m.]

And so I sit here, in the dark, writing an entry on a computer. The computer which seems to be my best friend these days. My life has become quite pathetic.

I wake up at 7:fucking30. I go to school until 11:30. I come home. I sleep. I shower. I eat. I get online. Yes. And here is where I stay until 12. Then I go to bed.

Repeat. Over. And over.

There are other things in the middle. Sometimes. Like today I went to Nashville. And I want to go to Nashville sometime this weekend again. And I went to the Y.

Other than today with my mom, these things usually occur alone.

Why is that?

Well, lets see. I have people that want to hang out with me I imagine. But they are all boys who like to tell me they are in love with me.

Don't I want that?

Yes. But...

#1. Being in a relationship isn't exactly numero uno on my 'to achieve' goal this summer. Now, it would be nice if something perfect happened to fall into my lap and a nice boy noticed me and fell madly crazy for me. But this is not something to 'accomplish' or anything. I am not "one of those girls."

#2. I especially don't want this from an "x" boyfriend or from a friend of five years. I am not the world's biggest fan of crossing the distinct friend/love line. Not cool.

[.t.h.u.m.b.s. .d.o.w.n.]

So I go alone.

My friends live in a box, as Kristen once said. It is sad, but true.

I need to get out of here. 'Fo rizzle'.

NO MORE CLARKSVILLE PLEASE.

Alright. Really. It isn't as bad and whiney as I make it seem. But Beth has been in Colorado for a week and Danny is going back to Germantown this week and Brandon is always busy and Katie works all the time. And then those boys tell me they want to be my boyfriends. And I want the one I can't have*. And Josh and Kristen and Annelise all live in a box that sits on my desk.

*'the one I can't have' isn't a one in particular. No need to pound me with i.m.s about my hopeless efforts.

"Can you come today?"

"Okay. I'll come today."

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay