take it slow.
[ 2002-06-10 - 12:10 a.m.]

He finally looked me in the eyes and told me how he feels. I had no words to equal his. I seriously probably sounded like the world's biggest dmbass tonight. I was stammering and searching for words. It was horrible. I wish I could video tape it all or something. I wish that I could convey it all perfectly. The little things that I know I'm going to want to remember. But I feel so retarded writing them all.

Well, here's to feeling retarded...

After not doing much of anything all day...actually. No. I had a very eventful day. I went to see the Sounds play with Katie and Chaela. It was crazy. And then, when we got back, Newbie finally called and we wound up hanging out with him. I wish I could express how much FUN I have when I am with him. We, once again, didn't do shit all night. Went to the park and to Brian's and basically no where.

--Point I don't want to forget--

On the way home, we were trying to figure out what c.d. to listen to. He grabbed J.E.W. and then was like "No, we play that too much. Every song on that c.d. is going to be like our song...". He so said OUR SONG.

---

Anyways, once we got home, and we were sitting in my driveway, we were just sitting there...listening to whatever was playing. And he told me. He told me that looking into my eyes took his breath away and that it was just an amazing feeling. He told me that he had only felt this strongly about one (Wendy) or two (Katherine) other girls in his life. And then he told about how close he felt he was getting to me. As close a he feels with Eddy and them. And then he explained why he wants to "take it slow"...

He said that his friends are assholes. And that the whole age thing/Rob thing/yep...thing was something that his friends had a problem with. I know Eddy won't ever like me. And I know thats okay. I can get over it. I really like him. I really do. I want to hug him or just be able to show him how much I do like him. But I also have to "take it slow". I think that is best.

I have soccer tomorrow night. Fun.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay