summer stuff.
[ 2001-06-27 - 4:17 p.m.]

I should've written when all of this was fresh on my mind, but I've been busy ever since I got back. I don't really remember the order of what we did, so I'll just name the highlights of the trip.

Hm...well, the beach was awesome! We played paddleball a lot and one day, we had this tournament thingy with me, Jo, my dad, and Deb. My dad won. Whopee. Mmm...one of the afternoons when there wasn't too much going on, my dad and I had one of those talks...the kind that are meaningless and meaningful all at the same time. And one of the nights, Deb and I had the same type of talk. Yeah...fun times. We ate a lot. We went to this one really fancy restaurant to celebrate my dad's promotion (big VP now!!) and there wasn't one item on the menu that was less than $18.95. And there were 5 of us. And we all had dessert. You do the math. Um...we went to Destin one of the nights to eat @ Joe's Crap Shack and I got a cute tee shirt from there. And that same night, Deb, and Jo, and I rode that sky coater thing. *For those of you that don't know what I'm talking about, its that thing where you're all strapped together and they raise you up about 100 feet and when they wave at you, you pull the rip cord & you drop the whole way and then swing out and it goes on and on for about 3 minutes.* That was one of the best parts of the whole trip. Um...we also played Cranium the last night we were there and that is a cool game. Everyone has to try it. Before we came home, we stopped in Montgomery, AL to stay with my godparents and we went shopping. They're rich. All I got were a pair of yellow capris, but they probably could've bought the whole store and then some for me. They just got a 2001 Ford Expedition...fully loaded. Oh MY gosh. Sheesh.

It was nice to get home though. The night I got home, Bill & I went and rented movies and watched Charlie's Angels over here. Um...lets see...that was Sunday. Then on Monday, Jo picked me up, and even though I haven't hung out with Dinah-Rhea in a YEAR, we picked her up and we drove around. We went to Guthrie and picked flowers and then stopped at some old lady's house and gave them to her. After that...I guess we all just went home. And then yesterday, Joanna and Jackie picked me up and we went to eat at Moss's South (GROSS) and then I had to go to this pizza party thingy that we have every year for camp. After that, D-R came back here.

It was so awesome to hang out with her again!! We didn't even do much of anything and it was still fun! We really are a lot alike...I'm glad we're friends again. So we just stayed up until about 4 and then finally fell asleep. She had to leave around 10:30 to go to Orpy Mills.

My mom and I went grocery shopping today and that's about it. My baby is coming over soon, so I have to go. Have a great day to anyone who reads this!!

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay