i wish that i lived in a strawberry field.
[ 2002-03-13 - 5:10 p.m.]

Okay, I don't care if 6 or 606 people read this. I don't care if she reads this. And I don't care if afterwards she gets her FRIENDS to say they're going to "turn my ass inside out" and to tell me that what I wrote was really "fucked up". I don't care. I have been dealt a lot of shit in the past year and having some junior that is no threat to me is something I can handle.

So, after track I was on my way home and I was listening to one of my c.d.s from this summer. And Brian's voice came on my c.d. player. First he told me that he knew he'd been mean and he was sorry. Then he said the same to Sonya. But then came Amy's.

"Amy. I never thought I could feel like this, I can't stop thinking about that night you gave me my 1st kiss. I think I love you."

Okay, I can deal with the fact that we're not friends anymore because whatever the reasons may be, we're different people now and friends come and friends go.

But what you did to him is what I don't think I can ever forgive you for. I will admit it that Brian and I were not close friends. And I can admit it that maybe he was a little bit behind you in the "relationship" area. And, I know Brian and I aren't friends now.

But you lead him on. You took everything he had ever given you...the one thing he'd kept to himself his whole life, his heart. You took that and stepped on it.

And then you promised you'd still hang out with the group. And the story goes on from there...

*****************************

Okay, anyways. I have more important things to write about. That was just on my mind and I had to write it down before all of the anger passed by.

Today was a good day. On a scale of 1-10 it was a 7! I understand Algebra for the first time in forever!! And, I'm not all that worried about the track meet. I know that it's only 3 laps around the track total (the 4x4 and the 4x8). I just kinda' feel bad because I don't want to bring down the other people I'm running it with. But it'll be okay because Kady Baldwin is running those 2 with me. I really am not concerned.

There is something that I'm kinda' concerned with. And every time today that I've gone to my friends about it, I have gotten several different reactions. I am going to go with Tab's reaction and try it.

I don't know when. I think this weekend. Wow. I sound like I am talking about drugs or something. BUT I'M NOT! If you know me, then you probably know what I am talking about. Okay, maybe not if you know me b/c apparently there are a lot of people (106 to be exact) that know me better than I know them!!

Well, I'm getting off because I just got in from track and I stink and I'm going to go do my HW and whatnot. Oh, no wait!

Last night I was thinking about it and you know what? Glycerine has the most beautiful lyrics in the world.

"I'm never alone.

I'm alone all the time.

Are you that one?

Or do you lie?

We live in a wheel where everyone steals.

And when we rise it's like strawberry fields.

I treated you bad.

You bruised my face.

Couldn't love you more,

You've got a beautiful taste."

I hope everyone else's day was as good as mine.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay