sometimes - blink.
[ 2002-05-20 - 9:15 p.m.]

Well, its been a few days now. A lot happens in a few days. But, unfortunately, not enough.

This weekend...well...Saturday...was *awesome*!!(with the exception that Jimmy Eat World did not play any of the following:

-Your House

-Hear You Me

-Authority Song

-My Sundown)

Green Day put on a really great (surprisingly) show. I mean, they were honestly really great. And, of course, they ended it with Good Riddance. And Minority was the best song they played. Anyways, on to the good part of the show. Blink played a really great set. They even played "What Went Wrong" which completely shocked me. That and of course Damnit were just awesome. It was a great night.

We (Katie and I) met these really cool girls form Kingsport, TN. One was a Sophomore and the other a Senior. They were so much fun to hang out with!! Anyways, they were a couple. And it made me think. And you know what? Fuck everyone thats closed minded.

Anyways, then I got home. I want to go back to Atlanta. Actually, I just want to follow the bands around and be a roadie. How kick ass would that be? But seriously, I don't like it here. (big surprise, huh?) I have things that I can't say. People I don't want to hurt. Goodnight.

Oh, how I wish that they would last

Moments of peace that just slip through me so fast

Just when I think that they are gonna stay

Everything inside me just starts fading away

Sometimes it seems like all I hope for

Just gets thrown down on the floor

And then it seems like you don't love me anymore

Sometimes I wish that I could run away

Sometimes I wish I just had something to say

He looks at me and doesn't know the words to say

But it's not you, I just don't feel quite right today

All these things I say and do were never planned

But how the fuck am I supposed to make you understand that

Sometimes it seems like all I hope for

Just gets thrown down on the floor

And then it seems like you don't love me anymore

Sometimes I wish that I could run away

Sometimes I wish I just had something to say

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay