me, the princess.
[ 2003-02-23 - 1:15 a.m.]

Well, I am winding down from tonight. I had a lot of fun. I kinda' felt like a princess, ya know? I mean, I am not big on dressing up and whatnot, but tonight was an exception. It was good times. Lets see...

I went and got my hair done & Bethany came over. I think she was mad because she decided not to go. (Butthead. You should have been there.) Newbie came and picked me up. It felt right. I mean, I got to walk down the stairs with him down there, holding half a dozen roses. I savored the moment as best as possible. My mom took some pictures and we left.

From there, we went to Chaela's and then out to eat with them. Its funny. I can remember sitting in the lobby of our hotel in Louisville this summer (Chaela and I) and she found out about Bee liking her. I never thought that we'd all be going to our winter formal together. It still feels so right.

We went to the dance. It was okay. I got to see people and, after 8 months, Newbie finally got to meet my friends. All-in-all, though, it was no more than a high school dance.

We all went home and changed and then gathered at Steak 'n Shake for Brownie sundaes. Ah. Newbie came back here and we watched the most WHITE TRASH thing ever. It was True Life: I Have Baby Mama Drama. Wow. He just left and I decided to get on here. I needed to think before bed. And I didn't want to forget any elements of the night.

I checked my email tonight. I actually had three...count em...three...real emails. It rules.

There was this one night right before summer started and Katie and I went to the ball field. All of the stadium lights were out and there was no one there but us. We went to "our field" and went to the top of the bleachers and started talking. Everything was quiet and peaceful. The tempature was perfect. We got into a disscussion about our families and for the first time, *ever*, I said something about my brother. And at that moment, it occured to me that I wanted to find out who he was.

All I can say right now is fuck it.

I'm too tired to finish this.

I'll explain myself later.

Tonight was awesome. I had so much fun. I feel like a real princess.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay