spring break is over today.
[ 2002-04-07 - 4:40 p.m.]

Well, I'm back from Kansas and even though there was a point when I thought I was going to DiE, I survived through my little flu. Blah, it sucked.

I had a really great time. Staying up late talking was awesome, even thought it made me feel like crap in the morning. But I think those late-night talks are what tends to be really important in a friendship. For some reason, and maybe it's that nighttime is the most peaceful and quiet time, but for some reason, I think people are the most honest at night.

Anyways, it was good to get to see my dad, too. And Deb & Cody. My dad and I have gotten so much closer over the years. I mean, I really didn't like him a little bit more than a year ago. Just recently did I start to really like him and appreciate all that he's done. Even if he did move.

I too am happy with the friends that I have.

My track problem:

I hate it. Enough said. I don't want to become a quiter, but I really really hate the damn sport. Ben is right, it isn't even a real sport. It's running around in CiRCLES. I mean, what the hell is that all about? I swear to myself that if I get the guts to quit, I will go to the Y everyday and work out and make myself iN SHAPE...I promise!!

*Katie ~ Since you don't play sports, do you think you'd want to go with me?*

Anyways, yeah. So, I'm really happy that I have the friends that I have. And I really had a great time over Spring Break. I knew it would be fun, but I didn't know that it would be as awesome as it was. There's so much to do there. Now, SoMeOnE *cough* needs to ask their mother if they can go to the Blink concert...*cough*.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay