how i spent my summer vacation.
[ 2002-05-23 - 6:53 p.m.]

one light, one mind. flashing in the dark. blinded by the silence of 1,000 broken hearts. for cryin' out loud, she screamed unto me. a free for all-FUCK 'EM ALL. you are your own sight.

Sometimes the knowledge that a person has is enough to ruin everything. At least some people have the common sense and the decentsy (sp?) to keep their mouth shut. At least some people are not COMPLETE bitches. At least some people realize that they're not perfect. No matter how much "mommy" tells them so. No matter how much "mommy" tries to turn them into a mini version of themselves. If you can put it on your diary, I can too.

Anyways, enough craziness for me. Things have been hectic lately. I can't wait to leave here. I say it all the time, but the feeling just increases every day. I hate who I am, but I hate everyone else (for the most part), too. I don't understand why people let things like popularity and name brands and gossip go to their heads. I don't understand why everyone can't be equal. And why people can't forget shit. I don't call people that have had sex with their ex-boyfriends "ugly whores", but they still think its cool to call me shit.

I'm so glad that its summer. I am SO SO SO glad. I am so happy that I have 2 months to forget about crap like HiGH SCHOOL. Well, except when soccer starts up again. Then I just get to hear people talk about "hey! what are we doing tonight??". And then I just will sit there and be like "Riiigght! not talking to me APPARENTLY..." just like last summer. As I said last summer 'it happens...'.

I miss some of my old friends. I really really miss Amy. But I know that we'll never be friends again. That sucks a lot. She's such a great person. i just don't think she has as much self~respect as she should. And I miss the times when I was with "the dangerous 4". Or just when it was Holls and Fran and I. But things change.

I know the people that are my real friends. And I know that those are the people I need to spend my summer with.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay