listen.
[ 2003-07-15 - 2:40 a.m.]

...but thats why it was a dream...

And thats why thats all it will ever be.

I got offline fourty-two minutes ago because my eyelids felt too heavy to even bother to blink anymore. So, I shut off the computer. I turned off my lamp. I got into bed.

When we get older, the monsters under the bed disappear. However, they reappear into thoughts in your mind. So my mind began to torture me.

I crawled out of bed. I skipped the step of turning on my lamp. I pushed the button on my screen. And now I am sitting here, wasting away minutes of my life typing words that have no meaning.

When is it my turn? I am ready. I promise. I have an outstretched hand. Someone. Notice it. Slip your hand into mine. And never let go.

Its a low night when not even One Eight Seven can make me grin.

'.But now I'm dead.'

Okay. Maybe it does make me grin a little.

I wonder which is a better choice:

+I could never let anyone else in my world. My heart. I could give up. Once and for all. I could ignore all butterflies. Forever.

+I could keep offering my heart up. And I could keep getting it stepped on.

We all know the giving up plan is hopeless, but.

I'm sorry. I don't mean to whine. Really. I'm sorry.

It's a chore holding onto a vision.

Don't leave her high and dry.

She's the one you'll be missing.

Can you hear me now?

Listen.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay