dandelions.
[ 2003-02-26 - 8:19 p.m.]

Another snow day? And for what. I think it sucks that its not even the end of Februaury and my summer is already being wasted away. Today was a pointless day. I didn't wake up until 12 (getting to bed tonight shall be interesting) and even when I did get up, I just sat here and watched a made for t.v. movie...'The One'. It was so much better than I thought it would be. That is the kind of guy I plan on marrying. Its just finding one like him thats going to be the tricky part. Or maybe I have found him...he's just too damn stubborn to be anything like that guy.

So, I had a crazy dream last night. I went to Hollywood video & Beth was working there. I had like, a $90 late fee, but I told her that wasn't right so she went into the back to find out how much it really was. From there, the dream kinda' turned into Final Destination and everything kept happening to make us die. We ran out of there and went to Michael's pizza with my grandma. Michael's was really like, some bar/local hangout and all these people we knew (Sara, Casey, D-R, Katie...) were there. Haha and Beth's dad was there and there was this huge group of teenage girls flirting with him. (You probably have to know her dad to see the full humor in that.) Then, we ran into Dallas Barfield there and the 3 of us went to school to go to the basketball game, which was really just a faculty vs. student football game. I think thats when my mom told me that school was cancelled & I woke up.

I'm going to go take my shower with the assumption we actually have school tomorrow...I have a song stuck in my head.

Dandelions

In a field of yellow flowers

underneath the sun.

Bluest eyes that spark with lightning-

Boy with shoes undone.

He is young, so full of hope,

Reveling in tiny dreams-

Filling up his arms with flowers

Right for giving any queen.

Running to her,beaming bright

While cradling his prize,

A flickering of yellow light

Within his mother's eyes.

She holds them to her heart,

Keeping them where they'll be safe.

Clasped within her very marrow,

dandilions in a vase.

She sees love where anyone else would see weeds.

All hope is found, here is everything he needs

Fathomless Your endless mercy,

Weight I could not lift.

Where do I fit in this puzzle?

What good are these gifts?

Not a martyr or a saint,

Scarcley can I struggle through.

All that I have ever wanted

Was to give my best to You.

Lord search my heart.

Create in me something clean.

...dandelions...

You see flowers in these weeds.

Gently lifting hands to heaven,

Softened by the sweetist hush.

A Father sings over His children,

Loving them so very much.

More than words could warrant,

Deeper than the darkest blue.

More than sacrafice could merit,

Lord, I give my heart to you

Lord search my heart,

Create in me something clean.

...dandelions...

You see flowers in these weeds.

-FiF-

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay