go blue. raiders.
[ 2003-07-22 - 10:35 p.m.]

Well. Its official. I am a Blue Raider. I.D. card and all. Tell me this news doesn't just thrill you as much as it does me!? Woowhoo!

Alright, maybe I could minimilaize the sarcasim. I am excited about the upcoming semester. A small. Small amount. Of excitment.

(Underlying message: My schedule is horrible.)

Thats the consequences a last minute enroller such as myself must suffer. A seven...yes seven...a.m. class. No classes Tuesday. A 3:30-6:10 intro to mass comm. class on Thursday afternoons/evenings. And I'm out of my classes by 11:15 Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. But the classes are boring. As can be. And. Seven. AM.

It'll be an adventure, right? Right?

I am comforted by the fact that I have a few friends that I won't really be moving from (ie. those who live in Illinois & other state[s]). Phone calls, emails, and SOMEONE, DEAR GOD, VISIT ME...I will be good to go. I should be excited. I just fear being completely and utterly lonely.

Its all part of growing up.

The rest of the summer is so busy. Copeland is tomorrow night. And then in a week, I'm going to the Gulf with Beth & my dad and that whole bunch of my family. I have a Rocket City pit stop on the 9th (it WILL be some fashion of a party, K). I start moving the 15th...officially moved in on the 17th...and start classes at fucking .s.e.v.e.n. .a.m. the 18th. And the 22nd I will be having *fun* in Chicago. Yes. I just put stars around the word 'fun' for em-phasis.

Someone tried to get me to 'Go Greek' today. I told them I wasn't prepared to gain my friends through a heinous pay plan. I think she hates me. I made a friend.

So thats the summation of my life for recent days. I need the following now:

a. A bottle of water.

b. Clean teeth.

c. Sleep.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay