its a start.
[ 2003-02-28 - 10:59 p.m.]

"Today was a good day."

I have been an a great mood all day long. I took some pill this morning (Ha. Speed.) and it woke me up. Some vitamin pill. From then on out, I was focused and ready to go. It ruled so much.

C.O.M.P.U.T.E.R. I.S. B.E.I.N.G. R.E.T.A.R.D.E.D.

Gah. Mr. Brown was super cool today. I had to go in and take a make-up test this morning and then I made him grade it during my class period. Since I keep my locker in his room, I was getting all my crap out of there and he showed me my grade. ONE POINT away from an A! So, he was all like "I'm going to ask you one of the ones you missed and I want you to get it right. If you do, I'll give you the point." It rules. I actually slammed an A on our 6 weeks test. Hell yeah. I know it was all because of the Hummer and the serial killer (Haha Beth).

Hm. Then, after school, Beth and I went to the Y and got buff. Yeah right. I think we worked out maybe 40 mintues. Maybe. Then we went and cancelled out the working out at the Front Page Deli. Good eatin'. :o) Then, of course, our usually Friday night took place: some mall time (which is pathetic in our mall), some country road driving, and some dessert eating. We also had a really awesome talk about things. I thought a lot tonight. A lot more than Beth and I usually think.

Okay. So I have decided something and for once in my life, I want to follow this through. We got to talking about how Lent is coming up and whatnot and I have decided something that I want to do...starting tomorrow. I think tomorrow. I'm going to think about it a little more and then decide. I'm going to fast for 40 days and 40 nights. Well...quasi-fast. Beth was talking about how her dad did it and how he picked what he wanted to allow himself to eat. I know what I'm going to allow myself to eat. Fruits & vegetables & water. *SiGH* I know that I could wait until Wednesday which is Ash Wednesday, but I don't think I want to start the same day that everyone and their brother is starting. I think I really want to try this. I mean, I gave up going to church a long time ago. I used to be all 'hard-core' God and whatnot, but my faith kind of dissovled when I told my youth leader ((Chris)) about Jo and I and he pretty much said 'I don't support you.' I thought that it was crappy that another Christian couldn't support me just because of something I believed in...something that isn't, believe it or not, condemned in the Bible. I guess, the again, its all in the ye of the beholder/reader. Don't get me started. I have been through this arguement more times than Courtney White has had sex.

Wish me luck? Or pray me luck? Just think about me.

I also realized that I like myself. Everyone should like themselves. Each person who is reading this right now has a special place in my heart (that sounds corny I know, but there is a point to all of this). I love all of you guys so much. So, I am asking you all to do me a favor. Please. I want you guys to all think of 25 things you like about yourself. Its a start.

x. rachel .x

1. My brace-less teeth.

2. I am open-minded.

3. I have strong convictions (*NO DRUGS OR DRINKING*).

4. I am willing to try new things.

5. I don't judge books by their cover (err...people by their 'covers').

6. I do judge books by their covers.

7. I have curly hair that a lot of people want.

8. My eyes have orange specks in them.

9. I can run.

10. I make good grades.

11. I am not shy.

12. People say I am mature.

13. I don't say 'I love you' unless I mean it.

14. I can write.

15. My determination to succeed.

16. The clothes I wear, no matter how casual.

17. I am creative.

18. I tell people what I think about them rather than lying.

19. I make friends easily.

20. My sarcasim.

21. I think about things on a deeper level than some things were ever intended to be thought about.

22. My taste in music.

23. I am a picky eater.

24. I don't care about what people think about me.

25. I am honest.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay