these scattered thoughts i dont think.
[ 2003-08-18 - 10:06 p.m.]

i am sitting in my dorm room, once again. things will be okay. this is what i tell myself. it will be alright.

people will forget me soon, though. this is how i feel. i mean, i have the friends that already live far far away. this is no different. but it feels that way. i dont know.

but. there are others. the ones that havent had to deal with distance. yet.

i have a list a mile long of things to do tomorrow. this makes me happy. i have errands to run in my new city.

i did this today, too.

and i drove all the way to nashville to buy a book. it was weird being in the city, though. i mean, i practically lived in that city this school year and i go there and it feels too much like the new life is meshing with the old and it gets ruined.

i will make friends by the end of the week.

goal.

i tried talking to someone today (this has nothing to do with the aforementioned statement.), but this just wont do. i wont say words i want to. things in the past, i now know, have to stay there. i wont get the chance to say things. and i cant tell anyone things i want to yell. this may be the first thing in my life i have never told a soul.

a record for me.

my life is the same now, though. i am watching friends with my roommate, katie.

but it isnt the same because it is with my roommate. i have one of these now.

i need a new template. this one makes my thoughts look scattered. uh. because we all know how i dont think in scattered thoughts? right.

haligh. a lie.

fuck that song.

monica: "i hate men."

phoebe: "oh no. dont hate. you dont want that in the atmosphere."

moninca: "i just thought he was nice, ya know?"

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay