adventures in babysitting.
[ 2003-03-08 - 7:57 a.m.]

I just wanted to leave a quick one to let everyone know (not that anyone really cares...) that I'm going to Louisville this weekend. I'd better have some emails when I come back. I really need a break away from the stress here.

Newbie and I have been talking a lot in the last few days about where our relationship is headed. I don't know if ending it is exactly what I wanted to do. I think that there was a certain someone who influenced me greatly. And that certain someone totally gave me a wake up call last night. I realized that I want to be with Newbie...er...Michael. But, if I'm not, it'll be okay. Everything will play itself out how its meant to be. xfingersxcrossedx.

Haha. As Ben once said, "Life is like a game of cards-you have to work with what you're dealt. Only you can't fold in life." Wow. I don't know what made me think of that. What a dork. :O)

I seriously babysat THE cutest kids in the world last night. Mr. Brown lives the best life. Oh my gosh...I babysat all four of his kids (Evan = 2 1/2 months, Claire = 1 1/2, Emily = 4 1/2, Abigail = 7.) and then 2 of their friends kids. 6 kids. It was crazy. But at the same time, it was kinda' cool. I mean...I am not stupid--I know teachers have lives. My mom is one. And I've babysat for TONS of teachers before. But I haven't ever babysat for a teacher that I currently have. It was crazy. Haha...and really funny. His wedding picture...*LOL*. Wow. He was a young-in. His house was so nice and ah. It was definitely one of the craziest but best babysitting jobs I've done in a while.

Geeze. I just realized how many teachers I have babysat for. There was Mr. Myers 'THE PRINCIPAL', Coach Story, Ms. Reed, Officer Jason, Ms. Edmondson/McWhirter, Haha. I guess its good to be one of those kids who everyone says is a 'good kid'. Money.

Well, I'd better get going. My dad is going to be here in like, 10 minutes. He's always late. Every single time. 'I'll be there at eight.' I wake up. Its now 8:10. He won't be here until 8:20. *SiGH*

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay