happy 2003.
[ 2003-01-06 - 7:02 p.m.]

Well, I feel as though I have left this empty for too long. I have had a lot of things to happen to me, and I feel badly for not keeping up with this. Everything is snowballing and its hard to stay focused on what needs to be done.

Where to start, where to start?

New Year's Eve was a good time. I seemed to fix everything with Brandon. And Newbie was nice to me (Surprise!). And I got to hang out with Chaela and Bee and Beth and Danny and Patrick and Brandon. It was fun. No alcohol is the best. I feel bad for people that drink and like it. I wonder if they know what they're missing out on...not drinking, that is. But, all-in-all, it was a really fun party. And a good way to celebrate half a year. Absolutely crazy.

For our 6 months, Newbie made me dinner and we watched Ice Age. It was so sweet and really kind of fun. I took a picture because I want to one day look back and say 'And this is the first dinner he made me.' (No, I don't mean to our kids or anything, I just mean, one day.)

I wonder if it'd be weird if I started calling him Michael?

Anyhow, I don't really remember the next 2 days. OH! On Thursday, Chaela and Brandon came over and we played Taboo. Shit. Aggressive board game. Ha. Oh well. It was a lot of fun to 'Fantastic Four it'.

Then on Saturday, Bethany and I went to St. Louis for the day to go look for dresses. I didn't find one there...but I'll get to that part later. It was kinda' cool to get out of Clarksville for a little while and be in St. Louis. We should have taken pictures.

When I got home, I went into the dining room and watched my parents play a board game. After a little while, Michael asked me to go out and get him a soda. I went out there and they totally had a car out there for me!! :o) Not just a car, either. My dream car. How awesome is that!? Its a 2000 blue VW bug. I'm in love with an automobile.

Um, on Sunday, Newbie and I ran errands. I felt bad knowing that he was sick, but he seemed like he wanted to. I got to go get my boots and go shopping and I returned my camera. I can so use an added $328!! A score.

Last night I got online and found (err...Beth found...) the dress, so I ordered it. *The Dress*. So, thats one thing down, a zillion more to go. I know I'll get everything done, but its still stressful.

I saw Newbie today, but I could tell he really didn't feel like hanging out (I hope I didn't do anything), so I went home and learned how to drive my car. AHHH. Frustrating as shit. But I like it. Of course.

I started being a Senior today. I have Econ. 2nd and Government 4th. I don't know what to think just yet. I hope its not an overload. I need to get a job, as well. My ACT scores should be coming in pretty soon. Another major stress factor.

Well, I think this is enough to say the least. I'll end this with a list of things I'd like to change about myself. Not really resolutions, because if I name them that, then I won't follow through. It'd be like jinxing myself.

[x] Not get mad about stupid stuff.

[x] Keep up the grades.

[x] Eat healthy.

[x] Stay in love...and hope he stays there too.

...I'm sure there will be more...

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay