that kiss.
[ 2001-08-15 - 11:12 a.m.]

"My luck must be great. I think this relationship...no I know that this relationship, is going to go somewhere. I can't tell you how great I feel. I've found all of my best friends. The best friends I could ever want. I don't want the summer to end. But we go back to school tomorrow. One last all-night chill. I've got to make the most of it."

-Me...2 nights ago.

Worst day of my life: Yup. That would be yesterday.

Well, I went to school and it sucked. I don't want to go back. At all. The only good thing is that I have classes with all of my friends. Anyways, we left school & planned to meet everyone at 11:30 @ O'Charley's but we got in to a car wreck on the way home. So that's how the day started sucking. Amy and Rob got pissed at each other, so Rob & I went to Burger King, where we were followed by everyone else. So much for being one-on-one. Then, we did other random boring things, and I went to practice.

My mom wouldn't let me stay @ practice for the full time, so Amy came and picked me up at 4. Then, we just went to her house & then to mine to get clothes and talk to our moms and stuff. Finally, we went over to Chaela's and watched the *WORST* movie ever. Josie and the Pussycats sucks. But, Brett came over, so I just chilled with him. And I don't really remember why, but I got into a bad mood which I guess never went away.

Amy and Brian and Rob and I were all supposed to go for a ride and then go somewhere else, but Rob wound up not going, so I got out of the car and walked home. I don't remember a lot of details about last night. I know Rob & I watched t.v. for a while and then we watched the Breakfast Club and something went wrong. I didn't laugh once. We knew we would fall asleep if we stayed any longer, so the 4 of us left to go to the fork in the road. If the night doesn't already seems like it sucks ass, here's where it really does. On the way there, Rob & I are in the backseat and we were just cuddling or whatever and he leaned down to kiss me. 2 big problems there.

#1. Horrible place and timing.

#2. Horrible kiss.

Then we got there and it was cold as balls. So I laid down with Rob and I slept for a while. He kissed me again and it was 10x worse than the first one. But I don't know what to do. As bad as it sounds and all, kissing is a big big part. And that was a big big turn off.

We got home and things were awkward as hell. So, I got up and Rob (not being able to take the hint I wanted to be alone) followed me and we sat in his car for a few hours and talked about everything. Not about last night, but about things like drinking and friends and relationships. He said something, though, that pissed me off. I asked him how if he doesn't have a lot of girlfriends, then how does he know what to tell Brian to do with Amy, and he said that he just does, but he never has the balls to do it with someone he likes. Great. So now I'm "going after" and 19 year old, never been kissed, shy person. Superb.

He said all of these super nice things to me and the way he held me was better than anyone (probably because he's a guy). But, the kiss? I won't see him for a while, so I guess that is kind of good. Maybe not. That kiss?

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay