roller skating is old skool as crap.
[ 2003-05-25 - 12:36 a.m.]

Tonight was a lot of fun. It was random as crap, but fun.

I totally passed out after I wrote on here last for a couple of hours, which caused me to run kind of late when getting ready tonight, but its okay. We all got the The Front Page on time, which was good. Dinner there was good, as usual, and massively cheap. However, the money I SAVED eating there was spent on the expensive as all hell skating rink. It was pretty much worth it, though. I hadn't been there since it was THE place to be (I was 12.).

There were so many skanky young girls and guys there. I felt almost bad for them. I know that these kids are going to one day look back on their roller skating rink days and think 'What the hell was I thinking!?' I know I do.

We asked the guy to play some 'old skool' music for us. He totally played Ice Ice Baby and Chumbawumba. I realized that, other than people's parents, we were the oldest ones there. When we left, there were only like 3 cars in the parking lot. It took me a minute to realize that this was so because NO ONE ELSE THERE COULD DRIVE!

I looked like a girl tonight.

We drove around for a little while and then headed to my house so Katie and I could sign books and then Newbie stopped over and the 4 of us just hung out at my dining room table and talked. It all felt like this is where I am supposed to be. I felt like everything was in place tonight. It was a good good night. It has been a pretty great weekend.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay