going for broke.
[ 2003-07-16 - 12:09 p.m.]

I am on edge today. I wouldn't quite say I have tears burning my eyes, because the only burning sensation my eyes are experiencing is lack of sleep. I would say that my heart is somewhere in the pit of my stomach, however.

I haven't been this melancholy in a while.

Random bits of conversation occuring at 3am are what keep my hopes up.

All I know is that silence was shattered early this morning.

Once with a terrible conversation that involved typing and 2 instances of shock.

The next with a phone call that lifted my hopes and I think even made me grin a little bit.

The last with some bitter parents.

And the realization that I don't even have enough money to eat at Subway.

...my heart is tired. And no. I am not talking about him. Not all of us can have perfect boyfriends, though. I hope you know this...

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay