J.T.T. II.
[ 2003-05-08 - 9:07 p.m.]

I am a very tired kid right now. I don't even know why. It probably has something to do with the fact that this week has been very [emotionally] stressful and it is almost over. Almost.

Tomorrow night will be interesting, to say the very least. I suggested to my mom that we go to Nashville after school tomorrow. Hm. Does this have the potential to be a good thing? I certainly hope so. Because God knows I can't handle a bad thing. At least Michael won't be there. Sometimes. Sometimes that man drives me .u.p. the wall. I swear it.

Today he was nice, though.

I am going to stop writing entries that ramble.

So, this guy named Chris came up to me in Mr. Brown's and asked me if my ears were burning last night and I was like 'Nope.' and when I asked why he said he was talking about me--with Bill and Rachel. I can assure you my FACE was burning.

I would be willing to bet on my life that I know what they were talking about. Good ole Joanna. (How many times has that name come up in the last 2 years of this diary?)

Speaking of Joanna...which leads to why I hate close-mindedness...I thought I was going to have to kick Dinah-Rhea in the shins today. She was all trying to preach to us about how it is wrong for 2 people of different races to be in a relationship together. What the hell?

Okay, this is reason numero uno as to why the South sucks. So, just because someone's great-great-great-great-great-great grandparents were from Africa, I'm not allowed to date them? So if Jonathan Taylor Thomas's (Yes. I still harbor deep feelings for the kid who once played Randy Taylor. What 17 year old girl doesn't?) great-great-great-great-great-great grandparents were from Ireland and mine were from France and he walks up to me on the street one day and asks me to marry him, by Dinah-Rhea's ingenious thinking, I am supposed to respond by saying, 'BLASPHEMY!' Wow. Good point.

As I just said to Katie, the Bible isn't too hot with pre-marital sex, either but I highly doubt she'll be complaining about that one any time soon.

Don't ever get into with a girl who once stood up in front of her speech class and tried to convice a room full of white Southern Baptist kids that we should tolerate people who choose 'alternate lifestyles'. I have guts. I have principles...and morals...and I am not a close-minded white Southern Baptist elitest who thinks everyone who isn't just like me can eat it and then burn in hell.

However, I do apparently have massive amounts of hostility issues.

Oh, and for the record, I don't need to talk to 'you', either. I was just reaching out my hand to a friend. I will leave my hands to myself if thats how you want it.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay