anticipation of vacation.
[ 2002-11-21 - 9:07 p.m.]

Well, it has been a little while, but thats no big deal. Nothing to really catch up on. I love the way life is. One second, everything feels like too much and then the next, with just some little thought, the heaviness is all gone away. Its a really cool feeling.

For instance, lately, I've been in a terrible mood. I figured my Chemistry grade was fucked because I was so lost on this Stoichiometry thing. I mean, lost. Buut I know that the root of it all wasn't just that. Its the whole Thanksgiving break thing. I can't concentrate in class because all I can think about is temporarily leaving this town. So, anyway, I was in Mr. Brown's class (not paying attention...no point in it.) and I started to average my Chemistry grade. A ninety-four. And then tonight, I sat down and did all of my 41 Chemistry problems. And I understand it all!! Now I feel like a big boulder has been lifted from my hands. And I still have T-Giving to look forward to!! :o)

Sometimes, I'll look at someone or start talking to them and think to myself "Man. They're cool. I wish I could be friends with them." and then, without any forcing on my part, it happens. And I'm so happy now that its happening now because I've wanted to be this person's friend all year but never knew how to approach the whole deal. Then, one day...it just happened. Like I said, not forcing on my part.

CRAZY.

So, the weight is lifted and I have nothing to dread. Only anticipation of vacation.

< ! & ! >
new
old
profile
guestbook
friends
dland
design
ell jay